Hort & In-Class Program

Hort & In-Class Assistance

The Co-Curricula Educational Program (CCEP) at Berlin Metropolitan School provides students in Grades 1-6 with an opportunity to extend their learning beyond the classroom. Our students can take part in a diverse club program, with 880 club spots and a vacation program during school holidays. Our team of 24 educators guide our students in the after school program, offer an engaging program each day after classes are over, and ensuring that our program develops in line with the interests of our students.

Our program complements our approach to a student-centered, holistic school program. In addition to a range of diverse clubs and courses, our team of CCEP educators act as a social and emotional support role to our students through the In-Class Assistance Program (ICA). By establishing a bond with students, our educators act as an integral part of our approach to support the social and emotional development of our students.

All Primary School students from Grade 1-6 can participate in the various afterschool activities and offers as part of the Hort program. They can participate in free play, take part in collaborative projects, join a club course, take individual music session, or become part of our BMS Team sports and attend national and international competitions. Regardless of what our students select after formal classes are over, our main goal is to ensure that students can enjoy an inspiring and creative environment-- one in which they can discover and further develop their passions and interests. In doing so, the afterschool program is an extension of our school program, namely, to ensure that each student can grow in both intellect and character.

Our after school program features partnerships with local clubs and institutions, providing both onsite and offsite opportunities for our students to pursue activities based on their interests with trusted coaches, teachers, and mentors.

Hort & In-Class Program

Hort & In-Class Assistance

Das Co-Curricula Educational Program (CCEP) der BMS bildet den Rahmen für unsere Hortangebote für alle Schüler:innen der 1. bis 6. Klasse, für unser umfangreiches Clubprogramm mit über 880 Clubplätzen sowie die Ferienangebote in der Primary School. Unser Team von 24 ausgebildeten Erzieher:innen und Sozialpädagog:innen begleitet unsere Schüler:innen am Nachmittag, trägt für die Sicherheit aller Schüler:innen Sorge und setzt jeden Tag ein spannendes Programm um, dass sie in engem Austausch mit den Schüler:innen kontinuierlich entlang ihrer Interessen weiterentwickeln.

Neben der Programmverantwortlichkeit erfüllen unsere Erzieher:innen auch eine wichtige Rolle im Klasseraum und bieten hier unseren Schüler:innen Unterstützung in allen Fragen des sozialen Miteinanders und des emotionalen Wohlergehens. Sie sind neben den Klassenlehrer:innen eine wichtige Bezugsperson für unsere Schüler:innen und insbesondere für alle nicht-akademischen Themen ein vertrauensvoller Ansprechpartner. 

Alle Schüler:innen von der 1. bis zur 6. Klasse können an den verschiedenen Angeboten des Hort Programms teilnehmen. Sie können die Spielangebote nutzen, sie können an Projekten mitarbeiten, sie können am Club Programm teilnehmen, sie können individuellen Musikunterricht besuchen, sie können Teil unserer Schulmannschaften werden und an Wettkämpfen teilnehmen. Wofür sich unsere Schüler:innen auch entscheiden, wichtig ist uns, dass sie eine anregende Zeit haben, sich kreativ oder sportlich betätigen, Freunde treffen, sich austauschen können, Interessen ausleben und Fertigkeiten vertiefen können. Unsere Angebote am Nachmittag sind die Verlängerung unseres Schulprogramms und sollen unseren Schüler:innen helfen, sich persönlich weiterzuentwickeln.

Unser abwechslungsreiches Programm setzen wir in Zusammenarbeit mit anerkannten Institutionen, zu denen wir nachhaltige Partnerschaften unterhalten, und einem Team von erfahrenen Erzieher:innen, Lehrer:innen, Coaches und Mentor:innen um.