Profile

Profile

The Berlin Metropolitan School offers K-12 students a modern, values-based school program. Our program seeks to teach both the necessary skills and knowledge for their future career and personal ambitions after school. Moreover, we offer our students support along their individual pathway of character building. To achieve these goals, Berlin Metropolitan School has developed a coherent school program von Kindergarten through to graduation in Grade 12.

Profile

In order to integrate the local learning goals with the necessary international standards, our curriculum is a synthesis of the IBO Primary Years Programme as well as the Berlin Educational Program for our student from Kita through Preschool, as well as the Berlin Framework Curriculum for our students in Grades 1-6.

Beginning in Grade 7, we use the Cambridge Program as a basis for our curriculum, which is also mapped with the standards of the Berlin Framework Curriculum. In Grades 9-10, our students complete a rigorous academic program, ending in Grade 10 with the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) as well as the German Diploma, Mittleren Schulabschluss (MSA), providing our students with a school-leaving certificate for further vocational training or education in both Germany and abroad.

In Grades 11 and 12, we offer the IB International Diploma Programme (IBDP), culminating into an internationally recognized diploma in Grade 12.

The IB Diploma acts as an international passport, providing our students with the opportunity to pursue university studies either in Germany or internationally. In addition, our students can also obtain the High School Diploma in Grade 12.

Our university placement rate is a strong indicator of our academic success over the years. We are very proud that our students consistently achieve on average a 99% university acceptance rate.

Read more

Profile

Profile

Die Berlin Metropolitan School bietet einen idealen Rahmen, um Schüler:innen auf die Herausforderungen in ihrem zukünftigen Berufsleben vorzubereiten. Wir vermitteln ihnen die notwendigen Kompetenzen, das relevante Wissen und allgemeingültige Werte. Zur Verwirklichung dieses Ziels hat die Berlin Metropolitan School ein modernes und kohärentes Schulprogramm vom Kindergarten bis hin zum Abschluss mit dem IB Diploma in der 12. Klasse entwickelt.

Profile

Um die lokalen Lernziele zu reflektieren und notwendige Standards zu erfüllen, haben wir das Primary Years Programme der IBO sowohl mit dem Berliner Bildungsprogramm für unsere Schüler:innen der Kita und Vorschule als auch mit dem Berliner Rahmenlehrplan für die Klassen 1 bis 6 synchronisiert.

Ab der 7. Klasse nutzen wir das Cambridge Program als Basis für unser Curriculum, das ebenfalls um die Lernziele und Standards des Berliner Rahmenlehrplans ergänzt wurde. Die Klassenstufen 9 und 10 sind intensive Kursprogramme, die am Ende der 10. Klasse zum International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) und zum Mittleren Schulabschluss (MSA) führen. Beide Schulabschlüsse befähigen unsere Jugendlichen, sowohl in Deutschland wie im Ausland eine Berufsausbildung oder eine weiterführende Ausbildung aufzunehmen.

In den Klassenstufen 11 und 12 setzen wir das Curriculum der IB Organisation um. Dieses schließen unsere Schüler:innen in der Klasse 12 mit dem IB Diploma ab.

Der Abschluss mit dem IB Diploma gibt unseren Schüler:innen die Möglichkeit, sowohl in Deutschland als auch im Ausland ein Studium aufzunehmen. Unsere Schüler haben darüber hinaus auch die Möglichkeit, das High School Diploma zu erwerben.

Unseren akademischen Erfolg lesen wir an der „Placement Rate“ ab. In den vergangenen Jahren betrug die „Placement Rate“ an der BMS im Durchschnitt 99%. Ein Ergebnis, was uns stolz macht.  

Mehr anzeigen