Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Im BMS Advisory Board arbeiten Vertreter der Schulleitung, des Lehrerkollegiums, der Eltern sowie der Schüler zusammen, um die strategische Entwicklung der Schule zu begleiten. Dies geschieht auf Basis eines strategischen Plans, der die Zielstellungen für die nächsten Schritte der Schulentwicklungen innerhalb eines Zeitrahmes von 3 bis 5 Jahren definiert. Dieser strategische Plan ist transparent und allen Mitgliedern, Partnern und Freunden der BMS zugänglich.

Das Advisory Board ist dafür verantwortlich, diesen Plan auf Basis des Feedbacks der Mitarbeiter, der Schüler und der Familien sowie in Konsultation mit Experten aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Kultur zu erstellen und die Implementierung dieses Plans zu überwachen. Das Advisory Board ist darüber hinaus dafür verantwortlich, regelmäßig Erfolgsmessungen durchzuführen und gemeinsam mit dem Leitungsteam der Schule diese Ergebnisse zu evaluieren.

Es ist uns wichtig, unsere eigene Qualität in den verschiedenen Bereichen des Schulbetriebes und der Schulentwicklung regelmäßig zu überprüfen, um auf Basis von Daten und Fakten Rückschlüsse für geplante Weiterentwicklungen und/oder Korrekturen ziehen zu können.

Die Arbeit des Advisory Baord ist geprägt von Vertrauen und basiert auf der Verpflichtung zu konstruktiver, kritischer Betrachtung der Arbeit sowie der Arbeitsergebnisse der Institution BMS. Ziel ist es, sicherzustellen, dass die BMS die gesteckten Ziele erreicht und ihrem Leistungsversprechen gemäß des BMS Mission Statement und der BMS Guiding Statments nachkommt. Da im Advisory Board alle Stakeholder der Schulgemeinschaft vertreten sind, ist sichergestellt, dass alle Perspektiven in die Evaluation und Weiterentwicklung der Schule einfließen.

Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The BMS Advisory Board works with representatives from the leadership team, faculty, parents, as well as students to guide and further develop the school┬┤s strategic development. The latter takes place using a strategic plan, which defines specific goals for the next steps in development over a 3-5 year period. This strategic plan is transparent and available to all members, partners, and friends of BMS.

The Advisory board is responsible for the implementation and augmentation of the plan, based on feedback from employees, students, families as well as in consultation with experts from business, science, and culture. The advisory board mandate is also to oversee the implementation of the plan and guide further development as required. In addition to this explicit mandate, the advisory board is also responsible the regular assessment of the strategic plan and to gauge success points in its execution.

The evaluation of this data undergoes regular review with the school leadership teams in conjunction with the advisory board. It is important to us to regularly evaluate our overall quality in the respective sections of the school, as well as assessing the school development overall. In turn, this type of data and information is used to make necessary corrections and to guide strategic school development successfully.

The work of the Advisory Board is based on mutual trust and responsibility for constructive, critical evaluation of our school as well as the tangible outcomes produced by BMS as an educational institution. Our goal is to ensure that BMS meets its explicit goals and to reach the outcomes as connected directly to our BMS Mission Statement and our BMS Guiding Statements. As all stakeholders in the BMS community are represented in the advisory board, we as institution ensure that important perspectives are incorporated in the evaluation and further development of our school as a whole.